Editorial Board

This page lists the members of the 2020-2021 Editorial Board of the Chicago Journal of Foreign Policy. Editors are University of Chicago undergraduates and possess diverse backgrounds, perspectives, and interests.

Jordanna Yochai

Editor-in-Chief

Class: 2021
Major(s): Political Science, Near Eastern Lang. & Civ.
Hometown: North Woodmere, New York
Interests: Peace & Security Issues, the Middle East, Conflict Resolution, International Relations, National Security

Contact: jsyochai@gmail.com

Julia Fischer

Editor-in-Chief

Class: 2021
Major: Political Science
Hometown: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Interests: International Political Economy, Asia-Pacific, Trade Relations, Alliance Politics

Contact: jkfischer@uchicago.edu

Matthias Sheppard

Junior Editor

Class: 2021
Major: Political Science
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Interests: National Security, US-China Relations, Counterterrorism, Law

Contact: matthias.sheppard@gmail.com

Lucy Seavey

Junior Editor

Class: 2021
Major: Russian & East European Studies
Hometown: New York, New York
Interests: US-Russia Relations, Trans-Atlantic Relations, National Security, Russian Politics, Foreign Policy

Contact: lseavey@uchicago.edu

Thomas Weil

Junior Editor

Class: 2022
Major(s): Political Science, Geographic Information Systems
Hometown: Scranton, PA
Interests: US-China Relations, Foreign Policy, International Organizations, National Security

Contact: tweil@uchicago.edu

Devang Laddha

Junior Editor

Class: 2023
Major(s): Economics, Political Science
Hometown: Kolkata, India
Interests: South Asian History & Politics, International Relations, Political Economy

Contacts: devang@uchicago.edu

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: